What is research

To me research is to investigate or analyze a specific thing and present it to either yourself or a mass audience, in any form of communication. When you research something you’re not just reading up on it you studying its origin, its background and its history. To me research is the true definition of history; it has led us to some great discoveries through out time by providing us with the information to advance in life.

When I conduct research I like to know the ins and outs of the topic so that I can provide it as almost a time line and to me that what make research what its is an evolution of information.

            I also believe that research is a form of communication, because it it’s studied, recorded, made into a message to be received by an interpersonal audience or a mass audience. The way the research is presented is what determines rather its communications or not, but to me if it has known history the research is communication. I believe that research is the foundation of all knowledge because with out it how would we know if life itself was true.

One Response to “What is research”

  1. sophia long Says:

    I believe that you have good ideas about what research is. Where are some places you can find research though?

Leave a comment